Hello World

Well, this is my attempt to start a blog. First off, I want to tell you that I am a dyed-in-the-wool patriotic, flag-waving American and a card-carrying member of the NRA. I can claim Irish and English ancestors, am a mother, grandmother and great-grandmother.

I have raised and trained horses, been around the rodeo crowd and have been married three times; buried one, and am now married to the third who is a retired policeman and the joy of my life. I have worked in some amazing job fields and have, as they say, “been around the horn” a few times.

I grew up in a little town in California and remember sitting on the rodeo fence when Casey Tibbs was riding. On Pioneer Day, old Fats would break out his 40-mule team Borax Wagons for the parade. What a sight that was, watching that mule team pull the wagons down the middle of town!

I agree with everything Bill Cosby says and admire the man a great deal. Also love his jokes and I think “Noah” is my favorite.

I believe that if you live in America, you are an American. You may be an American of Irish descent, or Mexican descent or African descent or of any other descent. But here and now, you are an American. Period.

So, if any of the above bothers you or offends you, you don’t have to read any further.

The reason I started this blog is because my very best friend said she thought maybe people would like to hear some of my stories and maybe ask for some advice, hoping my years of life experience would help. I don’t know but figured I could try.

Today I found out that my little toy poodle, Tiny Tivo has to go to see his doctor. Apparently he passed out while getting a bath at the groomers. Scared her to death. Scares me to death, too. He is eight years old and mama’s darling. People who have animals understand that they are family members. He understands many of the things we say to him, I think sometimes his vocabulary is better than some high school graduates now-a-days. He rules the house with his adopted sister, our TinkerBelle. She will be 16 this July and every day I am afraid she will not wake up from her nap. She is blind and deaf but functions very well so until she cannot go outside or chase the ball, well we will deal with that when the time comes.

By the way, here is a little tip I read the other day and I think a lot of people who email will be happy to see it.

         Forwarding email: Click the Forward button first and then DELETE all those addresses at the top of the email. Then forward to your friends and they will not have to scroll through a bunch of addresses before they get to the good stuff!    Until next time.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello World

  1. Dee H. says:

    I’m so PROUD of you, embarking on this new adventure. I hope it’s a rewarding experience (otherwise, I’m in the dog house).

Leave a Reply

