More musings……

 

I wanted to mention that my daughter and I are trying to do the Genealogy thing. It is very interesting, difficult and sometimes overwhelming. The amount of information on the internet is mindboggling. I can remember many years ago being in the Library basement grinding through the microfish readers when I thought I would do some genealogy then. Much better now!

Well we took Tiny to the Vet today. Apparently little toy poodles have tiny strokes. The vet used a huge technical term but what it boils down to is they have tiny strokes, stress-caused mostly. His heart sounds good and he seems to be pretty healthy. BUT..his teeth are just awful. I was so embarrassed I wanted to crawl under the table. I just had not noticed how bad his little teeth were. Not all my fault because they were real bad when we got him but I had neglected to get them cleaned for about year. At any rate, both dogs are scheduled in a few weeks to get their teeth cleaned. You don’t really think about their teeth too much, give them a biscuit or two and not worry. But it affects their entire being to have rotten teeth. Cleaning them will help lengthen their lives.

Did I mention that we used to Square Dance? Loved every minute of it. Good exercise, good people, lively music and great fun. I miss it. I miss a lot of things but thank God I had the experiences to remember. I even made my square dance outfits and I hate to sew. Felt very feminine in all my petticoats and finery. We were good dancers, too, even if I do say so myself!

Just got an email that said NBC did a poll about whether or not “In God We Trust” should be left in the Pledge of Allegiance. The results were 86% YES and 14% NO. Why are we catering to 14%? They probably don’t even say the Pledge of Allegiance!

Well my BFF (see I can be modern) seems to think I would be good at offering advice. I do have plenty of advice to offer, lol! So, anybody have a question?

Old Cowboy Wisdom: Don’t squat while wearing spurs.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More musings……

  1. Jack L Hill says:

    I agree that we should not cater to the 14%. America, Love it or leave it!
    In God we trust should remain on our money & the Veterans should be treated kindly and with honor when they return home from any assignment our leaders send them to.
    Good job on your blog Dixie!

  2. Jan says:

    “I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.”
    Maybe before the 86% that voted that the words “In God We Trust” should be left in the pledge of allegiance they should learn the words. But the 14% who wanted it out should always remember that this nation was founded “under God” for all. If we all “Trust in God” then we can stand together as one nation.
    Great Blog!

Leave a Reply

