Meandering

 

Today is Sunday and next week will be Holy Week, the week before Easter. Most of us are thinking about Easter Dinner and children searching for brightly colored eggs, and this is a lovely way to spend the day. It is also, like Christmas a very holy Christian day, and we, as Christians, need to remember that. Sometimes it is easy to forget we are Christians. I have a lot of trouble being rather judgmental (you have not noticed?) and that is not the least of my faults. It is a difficult thing to try to be a good Christian woman. I am afraid I will live my entire life without reaching that ideal goal but Lord knows I have tried and that is all a person can do. 

Speaking of colored Easter eggs reminded me of a story about my son. Whenever I boiled eggs, I always made an “X” on them so I could tell the different between a boiled and an un-boiled egg in case they got mixed up. One day, when he was about 4 or 5, he came to me and very happily said, “I helped you Mommy”. Oh, I replied, “How did you do that?” He led me to the refrigerator and proudly showed me ALL the eggs marked with a large X! What can you say? God love ‘em! 

Skip forward a day and it is Monday, a day that both Garfield and I look forward to with great distaste. Why do Mondays have such a bad rap? Well, it is the day you have to go back to work if you are fortunate enough to have a job in this economy to go back to. And if you are fortunate enough to have a job to go back to, why would you hate Monday? That makes no sense. The name of Monday is derived from Old English Mōnandæg and Middle English Monenday, which means “moon day”. I looked Monday up on Wiki on the Internet and did you know there are sixteen different types of Mondays! Horrors!  

Enough of Monday! Well, one more thing, quote on a coffee cup: Of all the days I hate most, Monday is my favorite.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

