Random thoughts

Drove the 50 miles to the chiropractor today. Gas was $4.09 a gallon. We get pretty good mileage on our old Chevy Lumina but it is getting harder and harder to plan when and where we can travel. Fortunately, we can hit Wal-Mart and Safeway as well. I love going to my chiropractor though, she always fixes me up and she has a great little guy to visit, too. Her little boy is about 9 months old now and starting to stand on his own. I really think he will be walking very shortly and not bother to crawl first! He is the center of attention in the office and doesn’t he know it! He is such a delightful little character, you forget you are hurting! 

We did stop at Wal-Mart and that is such an “enriching” experience to shop there. I always see the most remarkable people there. Again, wondering if these people have mirrors! Always good for some jaw-dropping views. And before you ask, yes I have a mirror and do I try to look human when we go. 

During the drive, we saw the fields blooming with wildflowers, especially the poppies and it reminded me of the time when we came toCalifornia. Daddy stopped and picked an armload of poppies for Momma. They were so beautiful and of course, they did not realize that it was against the law to pick them. We stopped at a gas station and they were so embarrassed when the attendant told them it was illegal. We had some cokes and were sitting in the car and Daddy got after us kids for jumping around. But we were sitting still. It was our first California earthquake! Fortunately, I have never experienced the “big” one that is supposed to be coming and hope I don’t live long enough to.

 Got a cute email today about seniors I would like to share:

                  I know I am a senior citizen because I’m the life of the party…… even if it lasts until 8 p.m. 

                  I’m very good at opening childproof caps…. with a hammer. 

                  I’m awake many hours before my body allows me to get up.

                  I’m smiling all the time because I can’t hear a thing you’re saying.
                  I’m sure everything I can’t find is in a safe secure place, somewhere.
                  I’m wrinkled, saggy, lumpy, and that’s just my left leg.

God Bless all us senior citizens because we do understand the meaning of patriotism, and remember those who have fought and died for our country. Just look at the Seniors with tears in their eyes and pride in their hearts as they stand at attention with their hand over their hearts when our flag passes by!

Until next time………………

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

